Saturday, September 30, 2023
HomeStatementsStatements: Iran ResistanceIran - Grand gathering of Iranians and supporters of resistance from 69...

Iran – Grand gathering of Iranians and supporters of resistance from 69 countries in Paris

GrandGathering2014_MaryamRajaviGrand gathering of Iranians and supporters of resistance from 69 countries in Paris – Villepinte:

Speech by Maryam Rajavi on Iraq crisis, meddling by and impact on the Iranian regime, Rouhani’s record in a year, and challenges of nuclear negotiations

600 parliamentarians and prominent political figures from five continents have come to Paris to participate in this gathering

In a few hours, the grand gathering of Iranians and supporters of the Iranian Resistance from 63 countries and five continents will begin in Villepinte Hall in Paris. The key note speaker to the event is Mrs. Maryam Rajavi, President-elect of the Iranian Resistance. Over 600 political figures, parliamentarians and jurists with different political inclinations from all over the globe have entered Paris to participate in this gathering and to express their solidarity with the Iranian Resistance.

Maryam Rajavi will offer a speech to this gathering about the crisis in Iraq, the mullahs’ regime meddling, the strategic impact of Iraq in crisis on the trend of developments in Iran, the developments in Syria, as well as the prospect of the mullahs’ regime. Mrs. Rajavi, together with the present personalities, shall discuss the solution to the current crisis in Iraq.

In this meeting, held one year after the clerical regime’s President Mullah Rouhani took office, Mrs. Rajavi shall assess Rouhani’s record and any accomplishment of his promises in political, economic and social realms, in particular the catastrophic trend of the nationwide suppression and execution inside Iran and the continuation of regime’s warmongering in the region.

On the eve of the nuclear accord deadline, Rajavi shall also discuss the challenges ahead in the P5+1 negotiations with the Iranian regime to contain mullahs’ nuclear project and the mullahs’ regime deadlock in the final solution aimed at preventing the mullahs from acquiring the bomb.
Dozens of prominent political figures, as well as special speakers from Syria, shall address this gathering on behalf of large delegations that have participated in the event. A number of prominent international figures also sent messages to declare their solidarity with this gathering.

Representatives of Iranian communities and associations, including the youth represented by more than 300 association will address the gathering.

The memory of martyrs of the path to freedom in Iran will be honored in this program. Messages of political prisoners from mullahs’ regime prisons in support of the Iranian Resistance will be read out.
Secretariat of the National Council of Resistance of Iran
June 27, 2014

Ms. Linda Chavez, former White House Director of Public Liaison, and Ms. Frances Townsend, Homeland Security Advisor to U.S. President (2004-2008) moderated the event.

The speakers included Rudi Giuliani, former Mayor of New York City and U.S. Presidential candidate (2008); Joseph Lieberman, former Senator; Newt Gingrich, former Speaker of the House of Representatives and U.S. Presidential candidate (2012); Howard Dean, Governor of Vermont and Chairman of the Democratic National Committee (2005-2009); a delegation from U.S. Congress, including Congressman Ted Poe, Chair of Subcommittee on Terrorism, Congressman Danny Davis, and Loretta Sanchez; General Hugh Shelton, Chairman of the U.S. Army Joint Chiefs of Staff (1997-2001); General George Casey, Chief of Staff of the United States Army and Commander of Multi-National Force – Iraq (2004-2007); Louis Freeh, Director of FBI (1993-2001); Bill Richardson, former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations and Governor of New Mexico (2003-2011); John Bolton, former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations; Dennis Hastert, former speaker of the House of Representatives; Michael Mukasey, US Attorney General (2007-2009); Robert Torricelli, former US Senator and legal representative of Ashraf and Camp Liberty residents; Robert Joseph, former US Undersecretary of State for Arms Control and International Security/; Ambassador Phillip Crowley, Assistant Secretary of State (2009-2011); General James Conway, the 34th Commandant of the Marine Corps; General David Phillips, former US Chief of Military Police and commander of all Police operation in Iraq; Colonel Wesley Martin, former commander of Anti-terrorism Force Protection for all Coalition Forces in Iraq and commander of U.S. protection at Camp Ashraf; Colonel Thomas Cantwell, commander of Ashraf protection, Ambassador Marc Ginsberg, U.S. Ambassador to Morocco and White House Adviser for Middle East Policy; Lincoln Bloomfield, former undersecretary for State Department; Alan Dershowhitz, prominent lawyer for Criminal law; Patricia Solis Doyle, Senior Adviser to the U.S. Presidential Campaign in 2008; Pedro Agramunt and Jordi Xucla, Head of EPP Group and Head of ALDE Group respectively at the European Council; Sid Ahmed Ghozali, former Prime Minister of Algeria; Mohammed al-Aarabi, former foreign minister of Egypt; Nejat Al-Astal legislator from Palestine; Pandli Majko, former Prime Minster, on behalf of a large delegation from Albania; Kim Campbell, former Prime Minister of Canada, Terence young, Member of Canadian Parliament; Jose Louis Rodriguez Zapatero, former Prime Minister of Spain;Geir Haarde, former Prime Minister of Iceland; Alejo Vidal-Quadras, vice-President of European Parliament; Struan Stevenson, President of European Parliament Delegation for Relations with Iraq; Alexander Carlile, prominent member of House of Lords on behalf of a high-level delegation from both British Houses, jurists, and prominent political and human rights activists in UK; Gilbert Mitterrand, President of France Liberte foundation; Michele Alliot-Marie, French Minister of Defense, Minister of Justice, and Minister of Home Affairs (2002-2011); Bernard Kouchner, former Minister of Foreign Affairs; Rama Yade, former Advisor to Foreign Minister on Human Rights and Vice President of French Radical Party; Jean-Pierre Béquet, member of Val d’Oise provincial council; Dominique Lefebvre, member of French National Assembly; Jean- François Legaret, Mayor of the 1st district of Paris; Jean-Pierre Michel, Senator and founder of French Committee for a Democratic Iran; Ms. Neli Rolland, Mayor of Villepinte; Giulio Maria Terzi, Minister of Foreign Affairs (until April 2013); Ingrid Betancourt, former Presidential candidate in Colombia; Otto Bernhardt, Chair of German Committee in Solidarity with Free Iran; Adrianus Melkert, former leader of the Dutch Labour Party and Special Representative of UN Secretary General (2009 to 2011); Ardelean ben-oni, Senator from Romania.