Sunday, March 26, 2023
HomeStatementsStatements: Iran ProtestNames of 27 More Martyrs of the Iran Uprising Including 21 Victims...

Names of 27 More Martyrs of the Iran Uprising Including 21 Victims in Zahedan on Friday, September 30, Published


Iran Protest-No. 38

NCRI logoThe People’s Mojahedin Organization of Iran (PMOI/MEK) published the names of 27 more martyrs of the Iranian people’s nationwide uprising against religious fascism today, October 7. Twenty-one of the victims were Baluchis killed by the suppressive forces during the Zahedan uprising on Friday, September 30. Thus far, the names of 86 martyrs of the Zahedan uprising have been published, some of whom are children.

Mrs. Maryam Rajavi, the President-elect of the National Council of Resistance of Iran (NCRI), said on the eve of the fourth week of the uprising that the sacrifice of the martyrs, young people, and teenagers from Kurdistan, Lorestan, and Azerbaijan to Sistan and Baluchistan, and from Mazandaran, Gilan, and Tehran to Kerman is reflected in the cries of death to Khamenei by millions of Iranians in nationwide, making the people even more determined to continue with the uprising until freedom is achieved. She called the UN Security Council and the European Union and its member states to take immediate action to stop the killing and bloodshed by the regime and get the prisoners released.

The names of 27 with their location and dates of martyrdom are as follow:

1 Mohammad Zarei Songhor September 21
2 Kanaan Aghaei Karaj September 22
3 Mahmoud Keshvari Karaj September 24
4 Pouya Rajabnia Babol October 1
5  Ehsan Khan-Mohammadi Tehran October 1
6 Namya Shafiq-Doust Urmia October 5
7 Omid Shahnavazi Zahedan September 30
8 Matin Qanbar-Zehi Gargij Zahedan September 30
9 Sedis Kashani Zahedan September 30
10 Musa Davira Zahedan September 30
11 Omran Hasan-Zehi Zahedan September 30
12 Mohsen Gomshad-Zehi Zahedan September 30
13 Mohammad Ali Ismail-Zehi (Shah Bakhsh) Zahedan September 30
14 Ismail Abil Zahedan September 30
15 Musa Anshini Zahedan September 30
16 Mehdi Anshini Zahedan September 30
17 Majid Baluch-Zehi (Shah Bakhsh) Zahedan September 30
18 Javad Pusheh Zahedan September 30
19 Abdul Samad Sabetizadeh (Shahu-Zehi) Zahedan September 30
20 Abdul Ghafoor Dehmardeh Zahedan September 30
21 Abdulmanan Rakhshani Zahedan September 30
22 Balal Rakhshani Zahedan September 30
23 Omid Sarani Zahedan September 30
24 Jaber Shirou-Zehi Zahedan September 30
25 Suleiman Arab Zahedan September 30
26 Gholam Nabi Noti-Zehi Zahedan September 30
27 Vahid Hut Zahedan September 30


Secretariat of the National Council of Resistance of Iran (NCRI)

October 7, 2022