Saturday, July 13, 2024
HomeIran News NowThe People’s Mojahedin Organization of Iran (PMOI/MEK) Published 23 More Names of...

The People’s Mojahedin Organization of Iran (PMOI/MEK) Published 23 More Names of Martyrs of the Iranian People’s Nationwide Uprising


NCRI logo

The Iranian people’s nationwide uprising spread to 146 cities, 8,000 arrests

On Sunday, September 25, 2022, the People’s Mojahedin Organization of Iran (PMOI/MEK) published the names of 23 more martyrs of the Iranian people’s nationwide uprising against the religious fascism ruling Iran. The names of 42 martyrs of the nationwide uprising have been published so far. The number of martyrs of the nationwide uprising has exceeded 180 people as of September 25. The names of other martyrs will be published after verification. Despite the clerical regime’s brutal repression, the uprising spread to 146 cities.

In another development, yesterday, many families of the detained demonstrators gathered in front of Evin prison and demanded the release of their children. Demonstrators chanted “death to the dictator.” According to the MEK, the number of people arrested by the IRGC, intelligence and State Security Force (SSF), and special units has exceeded 8,000.

Mrs. Maryam Rajavi, the president-elect of the National Council of Resistance of Iran (NCRI), said by being steadfast against the regime that violates the basic principles of human rights, the martyrs and prisoners of the uprising are giving life to the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. The world must condemn this regime and support the protesters in the face of brutal suppression. The clerical regime must be compelled to release our sons and daughters as the people of Iran are forging ahead for freedom.

Secretariat of the National Council of Resistance of Iran (NCRI)

September 25, 2022

First name Last name Cty Date Age
1 Milad Zare Babol 20-Sep-22
2 Farzin Lotfi Rezvan Shahr 20-Sep-22
3 Reza Shahparnia Kermanshah 20-Sep-22
4 Saeed Mohammadi Islam 21-Sep-22
5 Hannaneh Kia Noshahr 21-Sep-22
6 Yasin Jamalzadeh Rezvan Shahr 21-Sep-22
7 Amir Ali Fouladi Islam 21-Sep-22 16
8 Eyman Mohammadi Islam 21-Sep-22
9 Amir Hossein Shams Noshahr 21-Sep-22
10 Mehrdad Gorbani Zanjan 21-Sep-22
11 Erfan Rezai Amol 21-Sep-22
12 Mehdi Asgari Garmsar 21-Sep-22
13 Muhammad Farmani Shahre Rey 21-Sep-22
14 Fereydoon Ahmadi Saqqez 21-Sep-22
15 Mazia Salmanian Rasht 22-Sep-22
16 Sasan Ghorbani Rezvan Shahr 22-Sep-22
17 Mehrdad Behnam Asel Dehdasht 22-Sep-22
18 Pedram Azarnoush Dehdasht 22-Sep-22
19 Mehdi Mousavi Zanjan 22-Sep-22 15
20 Javad Haidari Qazvin 22-Sep-22
21 Mehrdad Avazpour Noshahr 22-Sep-22
22 Muhammad Hosseinkhah Mazandaran 22-Sep-22
23 Hadith Najafi Alborz 22-Sep-22